项目信息

乔治亚湖锂项目

概述

16990949_gl-map乔治亚湖地区含锂辉石的伟晶岩发现于1955年,位于安大略省桑德贝市东北145公里处。发现之后,该地区迎来了标桩热以及由不同运营方展开的大量勘探活动,一直持续到1958年。

进入该地区的主要方法是通过安大略省第11号高速公路,大量的碎石路和三级灌木路网络为进入所有矿权区提供便利。

从地质上看,该地区下面是太古代变质沉积物和变质火山岩,趋势为东-东北至西-西南方向,位于沿区域向斜南侧的陡倾地层。这些变质沉积物受到大量花岗岩以及生成上与斑岩、伟晶岩和细精岩相关的大量基石和岩脉侵蚀。

这些太古代变质沉积物上覆薄薄的Sibley沉积物,后来这些Sibley沉积物受到辉绿岩岩脉和元古代基石侵蚀。

乔治亚湖伟晶岩在该区域的多个地方包含含锂和稀有金属的锂辉石。除了锂辉石之外,历史工作还发现了绿宝石、铌铁矿、辉钼矿、锂磷铝石、磷灰石和锂铍脆云母,增强了该地区的锂和稀有金属潜力。

资源量评估

2012年10月,本公司发布了最新NI 43-101估测资源量,结果如下:

• 指示资源量:319万吨,氧化锂品位1.10%
• 推断资源量:631万吨,氧化锂品位1.00%

独立技术报告于2012年10月15日发布于SEDAR网站,可点击此处下载:《 N I 43-101资源量评估技术报告》

冶金和湿法冶金试验

冶金试验显示:

• 从高品位和低品位矿化材料中提炼高品位锂辉石;
• 利用重液分离,采收率75.5%;
• 利用浮选,采收率81.1%。

湿法冶金试验显示:

• 无需任何工艺优化,生产出纯度达99.96%的电池级碳酸锂(Li2CO3);
• 利用碳酸氢盐洗涤,生产出纯度达99.98%的电池级碳酸锂。

原住民支持

经过多个月的协商,Rock Tech与乔治亚湖项目区附近的三个原住民社区:Bingwi Neyasshi Anishinaabek (“BNA”), Biinjitiwaabik Zaaging Anishinaabek (“BZA”), 和 Animbiigoo Zaagi’igan Anishinaabek (“AZA”) 签订了联合谅解备忘录。

该谅解备忘录列出了位于原住民传统领地的乔治亚湖的开发框架,以确保开发方式将为各方带来共同利益。该谅解备忘录为未来的《影响和利益协议》打下了基础,同时还提供了更大的确定性,确定了各方利益,将减少项目开发所带来的任何不利影响。

Project Information

Georgia Lake Lithium

Overview

16990949_gl-mapThe spodumene-bearing pegmatites of the Georgia Lake area, located some 145 kilometers northeast of the city of Thunder Bay, Ontario, were discovered in 1955. Subsequent to the discovery, the area was subjected to a staking rush and significant exploration work by various operators until 1958.

The principal means of access to the area is Ontario Provincial Highway No. 11. From the Provincial Highway, an extensive network of gravel and tertiary bush roads provide access to all of the claim groups.

Geologically, the area is underlain by metasediments and metavolcanics of Archean age, trending east-northeast to west-southwest, in steeply dipping beds along the south flank of a regional syncline. These metasediments were invaded by large masses of Algoman granitic rocks and by numerous sills and dykes of genetically related porphyry, pegmatite and aplite.

These Archean metasediments are overlain by a thin cover of Sibley sediments which were subsequently intruded by diabase dykes and sills of Proterozoic age.

The Georgia Lake pegmatites contain lithium- and rare metals-bearing spodumene at many places in the area. In addition to spodumene, historical work also identified beryl, columbite, molybdnite, amblygonite, apatite, and bityite, enhancing the lithium and rare metals potential of the area.

Resource Estimate

In October 2012, the Company released an updated NI 43-101 compliant resource estimate that included the following:

• Indicated resource: 3.19 million tonnes grading 1.10% Li2O
• Inferred resource: 6.31 million tonnes grading 1.00% Li2O

The Independent Technical Report was posted to SEDAR on October 15, 2012, and can be downloaded here: NI 43-101 Technical Report with Resource Estimation

Metallurgical and Hydrometallurgical Tests

Metallurgical tests show:

• Concentration of high-grade spodumene from high and low grade mineralized material;
• Recovery rate of 75.5% utilizing heavy liquid separation; and
• Recovery rate of 81.1% utilizing floatation.

Hydrometallurgical tests show:

• Production of Li2CO3 with a purity of 99.96% without any process optimization; and
• Production of Li2CO3 with a purity of 99.98% with bicarbonate scrubbing.

First Nations Support

After several months of consultation, Rock Tech secured a joint memorandum of understanding with three First Nations in the vicinity of the Georgia Lake property: Bingwi Neyasshi Anishinaabek (“BNA”), Biinjitiwaabik Zaaging Anishinaabek (“BZA”), and Animbiigoo Zaagi’igan Anishinaabek (“AZA”).

The MOU outlines the framework upon which the Georgia Lake project, which lies in the First Nations’ traditional territories, will be developed, ensuring that development is conducted in a manner that provides mutual benefits to all parties. The MOU establishes the foundation upon which a future Impacts and Benefits Agreement will be developed. The MOU provides for greater certainty, definition of benefits to the parties and mitigates any adverse impacts of project development.