咨询委员会

Heinz Riesenhuber教授,博士、咨询委员会主席

Riesenhuber教授1976至2017年间曾担任德国国会(德国联邦议会)议员,目前仍然是德国议会协会的代理主席,1982至1993年间曾担任科学研究与技术部长,此前曾在German Metallgesellschaft AG担任多个管理职位,该公司专门从事采矿、特种化学品和大宗商品贸易,曾是德国最大的工业集团之一,拥有超过2万名员工,营收超过100亿美元。Riesenhuber还曾担任EVOTEC(董事会主席)、德国汉高、Altana和曼内斯曼的董事。

Carl-Peter Forster

Carl-Peter Forster职业生涯始于在麦肯锡咨询公司担任管理顾问,四年后加入宝马在慕尼黑的总部,并在1999年作为全球制造负责人成为宝马执行委员会成员,2001年进入通用汽车欧洲分部工作,担任欧宝的董事总经理以及通用欧洲分部的副总裁,2006年晋升为通用欧洲分部的总裁兼首席执行官,并进入通用全球汽车战略委员会。离开通用后,他曾担任印度塔塔汽车的集团首席执行官,负责捷豹和路虎两大品牌。2013年他进入沃尔沃以及吉利汽车董事会,目前还是吉利旗下的伦敦出租车公司(LTC)董事会主席。LTC和沃尔沃目前完全致力于纯电动汽车。

Jens Gutzmer教授

Gutzmer教授是亥姆霍兹研究所弗莱贝格资源技术的创始理事,是德国弗莱贝格工业大学矿物学部门经济地质学和岩石学教授。作为协调人和创始CEO,他在2014和2015年曾投身于创立EIT Raw Materials,这是一家由欧盟资助的知识与创新社区,现在已成为世界领先的原材料行业创新和教育合作者。

Norbert Steiner

Norbert Steiner在2007至2017年间曾担任K+S Aktiengesellschaft的首席执行官,主要负责企业发展、治理、风险以及盐、钾和镁产品事业部。K+S Aktiengesellschaft是一家德国MDAX上市公司,同时也是德国最大的矿业公司,在2013至2015年间营收在38亿欧元至42亿欧元之间,同期营业利润(息税前利润)在6.4亿欧元至7.8亿欧元之间,在全球范围内拥有近1.5万名员工,其中约1万名在德国,公司在2016年3月前曾是德国DAX30指数的成员。在他的带领下,公司的盐业务扩张成为2004年欧洲领先的生产商,并在2006年通过收购南美最大的盐业公司以及美国/加拿大的莫顿盐业,最终成为全球领先的盐生产商。2017年,Steiner和K+S完成了加拿大钾肥项目“Legacy”,成为K+S自成立以来最大的单笔投资(31亿欧元)。

Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Heinz Riesenhuber, Chairman of the Advisory Board

Prof. Riesenhuber served as Member of the German Parliament (Deutscher Bundestag) from 1976 to 2017. He is still acting President of the German Parliamentary Society (Deutsche Parlamentarische Gesellschaft). From 1982 to 1993 he served as Minister of Scientific Research and Technology. Before, he held several management positions in the German Metallgesellschaft AG, formerly one of Germany’s largest industrial conglomerates with over 20,000 employees and revenues exceeding US$10 billion, specializing in mining, specialty chemicals and commodity trading. Riesenhuber served as Director on the Boards of EVOTEC (as Chairman), Henkel, Altana and Mannesmann.

Carl-Peter Forster

Carl-Peter Forster started his career at McKinsey & Company as a management consultant. After four years there, he joined BMW in Munich, where he became a member of the Executive Board in 1999 as head of global manufacturing. In 2001, he joined the European division of General Motors and became Managing Director of Opel and Vice President of GM Europe. In 2006 he became CEO and President of GM Europe and joined the parent company’s Global Automotive Strategy Board. After leaving General Motors, he became Group CEO at Tata Motors, where he was responsible for the Jaguar and Land Rover brands. In 2013, he joined the Boards of Geely Automotive Holdings and Volvo Cars. He is also Chairman of the London Taxi Company (LTC), the maker of London’s trademark black cabs, owned by Geely. LTC and Volvo are fully committed to purely building electric vehicles.

Prof. Jens Gutzmer

Prof. Gutzmer is the Founding Director of the Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology and Professor of Economic Geology and Petrology at the Department of Mineralogy, TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany. As coordinator and founding CEO he was involved in 2014 and 2015 setting up the EIT Raw Materials, an EU-funded Knowledge and Innovation Community that has become the world’s leading partnership for innovation and education in the raw materials sector.

Norbert Steiner

Norbert Steiner acted as CEO of the German MDAX company K+S Aktiengesellschaft from 2007 to 2017, the largest mining company in Germany. Amongst other topics, he was responsible for Corporate Development, Governance, Risk, and the Business Units Salt, Potash and Magnesium Products. K+S had revenues from 2013 to 2015 between €3.8 billion and €4.2 billion, operating earnings (EBIT) through the same period between €640 and €780 million and almost 15,000 employees worldwide, thereof 10,000 in Germany. The company was a member of the German DAX 30 index until March 2016. Steiner led the extension of the salt business, to become the leading producer in Europe in 2004; and via the acquisition of the largest salt company of South America in 2006, finally becoming the leading salt producer globally by acquiring Morton Salt in USA/Canada. In 2017, Steiner and K+S completed the Canadian potash project “Legacy”, the biggest single investment (€3.1 billion) within K+S’s history.